Official website of the City and County of Honolulu
  You are here:  Main / Customer Services / Public Communications Division / 2014 / 05/12/14 Mayor Caldwell to hold Ewa town hall meeting

Monday, May 12, 2014

Contact: Jesse Broder Van Dyke, 768-6928




Mayor Caldwell to hold Ewa town hall meeting


Ewa Tomorrow at 6:30 p.m. at Ewa Elementary School, Mayor Kirk Caldwell will continue his third round of town hall meetings since taking office last year.  Mayor Caldwell and his Cabinet recently visited Mililani, Waikiki, and Waimanalo, and will conclude this series of town halls on May 28 in Nanakuli.


The town hall meetings provide an opportunity for Mayor Caldwell and top city officials to report directly to the public on the mayor's priorities and outline upcoming road and sewer infrastructure projects, TheBus service improvements, park upkeep and events, efforts to address homelessness, and other key issues.  The public is encouraged to attend, participate, and make suggestions on how the Caldwell Administration can better serve the people of the City and County of Honolulu.


Each of the town halls takes place from 6:30 to 8 p.m., and is broadcast live on 'Olelo Channel 49, except for the Waikiki meeting, which was broadcast live on 'Olelo Channel 55.


Date                                                    Community                Location


Monday, April 21                               Mililani                       Mililani Mauka Elementary School


Thursday, May 1                                Waikiki                        Ala Wai Golf Course Ballroom


Thursday, May 8                                Waimanalo                  Waimanalo District Park, Room A


Tuesday, May 13                                Ewa                             Ewa Elementary School


Wednesday, May 28                           Nanakuli                      Nanaikapono Elementary School


In 2013, Mayor Caldwell held town hall meetings in the following locations: Downtown, Hawaii Kai, Kahuku, Kaimuki, Kalihi, Kaneohe, Kapolei, Wahiawa, Waialua, and Waianae.