Official website of the City and County of Honolulu
  You are here:  Main / Customer Services / Public Communications Division / 2013 / 02/04/13 Real Property Tax Deadline

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                                                            February 4, 2013




(Mon., Feb. 4, 2013) - Payments for the second installment of Honolulu's real property taxes for the 2012-2013 tax year are due by Wednesday, February 20th, 2013, the Department of Budget and Fiscal Services announced today.


             Tax bills have been mailed to property owners or agents servicing their accounts.  Property owners who have not received a billing are advised to check immediately by calling (808) 768-3980, or visit, or going in person to the Real Property Collection Section, Division of Treasury, first floor of Honolulu Hale, 530 South King Street, Room 115, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.


            Payment can be made by:


       Mail.  Payment must have a post office cancellation mark on or before the "DUE DATE". 

       In Person.  Pay with cash or check only by visiting either the Real Property Tax Collection Section, Division of Treasury located on the first floor of Honolulu Hale, or with your original bill at any Satellite City Hall location. 

       Curbside Drop Box.  Located outside of Honolulu Hale (Black/Gray Box).

       Electronic Payment.  Pay with a MasterCard or VISA credit card on-line at HTTP:// or by telephone (877) 309-9117.  Payments made by credit cards are ONLY accepted on-line or by telephone during billing period.  A convenience fee is applied by the service provider, Official Payments Corp. and will be included at payment confirmation.


Property owners are reminded that NON-RECEIPT of their tax bills will not exempt them from meeting the tax payment deadline and will not excuse them from being assessed a late penalty up to 10 percent plus interest of 12 percent a year. A fee of $25 will also be charged for dishonored payments. 


The minimum tax for the fiscal year is $300.





Media Contact: Jesse Broder Van Dyke 808-768-6928